Winter Sunshine

Today was a lovely, chilly winter day with loads of warm golden sunshine. As far as February days go, this is one of the nice ones. The New Jersey winter has been pretty warm this year, with only one small snowfall, and I’m not complaining. Spring is my favorite season for so many reasons. I was born in the springtime, and it is a beautiful time of growth, life, and new beginnings. But in one week, I will be in the middle of the warm Australian summer in Melbourne! The weather there seems lovely, sunshiny and 70 degrees. I am beyond excited to travel there and see brand new things. Surely I am nervous and anxious, but I release my worries to the Universe, with my full trust that I will be guided each step of the way.

I adore waking up naturally with the sun peeking through my window. I played outside for a little bit in my peaceful backyard. Later, I went to Whole Foods, driving through the back roads around open farm lands and quaint fields with herds of horses and sheep. Fleet Foxes provided the perfect soundtrack to this casual drive in the winter sunshine. At the store, I picked up some dates, mangos, Lara bars, and cacao nibs. When I come home, I made a lush salad, with kale, cucumber, onion, carrots, and kalamata olives. For the dressing, I mixed flaxseed, hemp seed, chia seed, maca powder, spirulina, and extra virgin olive oil. It was amazing, and so full of energy.

Eating raw is the next thing. I am so inspired by people who are making raw foods more well-known, accepted, and easily adaptable to a modern lifestyle. In the future, way more people will be eating raw! When I first learned about raw food, it sounded really different and at odds with everything I’ve learned about food. When I read about the benefits of the raw food diet and watched amazing, vibrant raw foodists on YouTube, I was convinced that I had to try this. My diet is pretty high in raw foods, but it is a daily process. At the moment, I am trying to incorporate more raw and less cooked and processed foods.

If you would like to learn more about raw food, I suggest checking out the following people! And do some searching of your own online and YouTube.

http://rawalicious.wordpress.com
http://rawsangha.com
http://aniphyo.com
http://www.youtube.com/rawmodel

Light & love,
Aura Jade

Leave a Reply

