Unconditional loving-kindness.

A beautiful practice I am bringing into my life is extending unconditional loving-kindness to myself and to others. Loving-kindness is choosing to see the light in others as a reflection of the light within oneself. To exercise loving-kindness is to be gentle with others and fully accept them as they are in the present, without trying to fix, judge, or control. When I fully accept somebody as they are now, I allow them to be who they are. In turn, people feel supported and accepted, they have permission to more fully express their authentic self. Expressing acceptance toward others can have a powerful effect as people realize that it is safe and necessary to share one’s true self, without the need to hide behind a mask or stick to accepted norms of thought and behavior. What if we listened to our hearts and treated everybody with unconditional love, acceptance, kindness, and compassion?

Image

To practice unconditional loving-kindness is about being gentle, compassionate, and honest with myself by moving away from a mindset of self-criticism and judgement. Lower vibrational energies like fear cannot exist when the mind is thinking loving thoughts and creating loving emotions. Each moment is an opportunity to awaken, to consciously choose awareness and love. I give myself reminders throughout the day to breathe and connect to my higher purpose to bring more light into the world. I practice loving-kindness by choosing to see others as they are, and to release my mind’s inclination to judge others or try to fix or heal them in some way. I extend unconditional compassion to others and to myself by accepting things as they are. I release my need to control things that are out of my hands. I am empowered by focusing on my mind and creating ways of thinking that are unconditionally loving and accepting. I notice when my mind is going astray, and gently bring it into alignment with the energy of peace and harmony. The darkness of the mind is transmuted into light each time I take a deep breath and bring myself back to the eternal now. In the present moment, there is no need for fear or worry. There is only peace and love in this moment if I choose it.

Image

I love you.

One comment


Leave a Reply

