Yoga Expansion.

When I practice yoga, I feel light, expansive, and connected to my inner wisdom. I start with my hands in Anjali mudra, at heart center, and set an intention for my practice. I often devote my practice to others, as an expression of gratitude, or in dedication to my highest life purpose. I feel grounded, strong, and open. My heart yearns to expand and shine as I practice with concentration and awareness.

Aura Jade Yoga Expansion

Yoga invites us to maintain one-pointed focus, unwavering in our devotional practice. This ancient spiritual path guides us inward, as we maintain awareness of the breath throughout. There is nothing I enjoy more than taking the longest, deepest, slowest breath I have all day. In that moment, I am fully grounded in the experience of the Now, as I allow love to radiate from my heart center, flowing outward and reverberating into the Universe.

Aura Jade Yoga Expansion

The depth of awareness that is cultivated through yoga cannot be denied. It lends itself to the deep transformational aspect of yoga, the union of body, mind, and soul. We practice yoga as an offering to the Universe, an expression of gratitude for the love that permeates all existence. We practice so that all beings may be happy and free.

Lokah Samasta Sukhino Bhavantu
May all beings everywhere be happy and free and may the thoughts, words and actions of my own life contribute in some way to the happiness and freedom of all.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Questions Regarding Yoga | A Cup of Yoga


Leave a Reply

